On Air 14:00-15:00
Jazz Paraphernalia
Liverpool Student Radio
Liverpool's Number 1!
Student Media Society
of the Year 2016
Liverpool Student Radio
On Air 14:00-15:00
Jazz Paraphernalia
The winners of the Guild Awards are announced

It’s nearly the end of the academic year, so one of the few events remaining in the Guild came around this evening – the Guild Awards. We know you’re all dying to know, so here’s a list of the winning societies and individuals – congrats to all the winners and shortlisted nominees! (Oh, and doesn’t Lenny look DASHING?!)

Biggest Impact on Liverpool Community: Roisin Ross

Biggest Impact on University Community: The Sphinx

The Sustainable Award: Animal Conservation Society

Campaign of the Year: Sanitary Product Collection – Help the Homeless and Feminist Societies

The Innovation Award: Sikh Society

The Development Award: Orthoptics Society

The Challenge Award: Dance Society

Teacher of the Year (HLS): Rosie MacDiarmid

Teacher of the Year (SE): Laura Harkness-Brennan

Teacher of the Year (HSS): Stuart Wilks-Heeg

Outstanding Support: John Harpur

Halls’ Student Committee of the Year: Dover Court HSC

Course Rep of the Year: Henry Curtis-Pelgrift

Activist of the Year: Amina Olabi

Fundraiser of the Year: Help the Homeless Society

Guild Spirit Award: LGBT+ Society

Society of the Year: Feminist Society

Outstanding Contribution to the Guild: Sophie Greener


Cecily Sheppard


University of Liverpool Men’s Rugby League – Angus Parkin, Captain : Interview
Catholic Action @ The Shipping Forecast (03/03/18)
Liverpool Strikes Could Continue as UCU Reject Pensions Deal
End of the F***ing World – Netflix Show Review
The Singh Twins: Slaves of Fashion at The Walker Gallery